Seattle Genealogical Society

Seattle Genealogical Society

Committees

Committees

As an all volunteer organization, SGS relies on our members to share the work. If you are interested in joining or creating a committee at SGS, please contact the committee chair or a member of the Board of Directors.

Archives Committee
The Archives Committee works to overview and organize donated archive material. 
Chair: TBD, library@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org

Education Committee
Chair: Verlin Judd, education@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org

Library Committee
Chair: Ann Wright, library@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org

Library Trustees
Library Trustees set library policies. Members are elected by the Board for a term of three years.
Chair: Reiley Kidd, secretary@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org 

Material Review Committee
The Material Review Committee decides which items to keep in the library and which to dispose of. This is a volunteer committee headed by the Director of Library.
Chair: TBD, library@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org

Nominating Committee
The Nominating Committee creates the slate of candidates for our April Board elections. Members are elected by SGS members during the general election. 
Chair: Nancy Hevly, nominations@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org

Publications Committee
Chair: Dan Harmon, publications@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org

Publicity Committee
Chair: Betty Ravenholt, publicity@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org

Seminar Committee
Chair: Sandra Stark, seminar@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org

Technology Committee
Chair: Lisa Chan, technology@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org

Volunteer Committee
Chair: Sandra Stark, volunteers@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org