Seattle Genealogical Society

Seattle Genealogical Society

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The SGS Board of Directors is made up of 4 officers, 7 directors, a Past President, and a Seattle Public Library liaison (non-voting). The Board is elected by SGS members. Current Board members and their email contact information is listed below.

If you are interested in serving on the Board or on one of our Committees, please read the SGS Board Election Information and contact the Nominating Committee at nominations@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org.

2016-2017 Board of Directors
 
President Jill Morelli president@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org
Vice President vacant  
Treasurer Karen Knudson treasurer@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org
Secretary Amandalei Bennett secretary@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org
Director of Education Karin Borgerson education@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org
Director of Library Ann Wright library@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org
Director of Membership Christine Schomaker membership@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org
Director of Operations Lynne De Merritt operations@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org
Director of Publications Julia Marconi publications@seattlegenealogicalsoceity.org
Director of Volunteers vacant volunteers@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org
Past President Marilyn Rose pastpresident@seattlegenealogicalsociety.org
Seattle Public Library Liaison John LaMont